facebook pixel
  • Nationality: Canada
  • Gender: Female
  • Type: Student
  • Place of Study: Riverdale Collegiate Institute
  • Campus: 1094 Gerrard St E
  • Needs From: 13 Aug 2023
  • Needs To: 31 Aug 2024
  • Needs Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Needs Internet: Yes
  • Smokes?: No
  • Needs Airport Pickup?: No
  • Okay with Pets: Yes
I am a Canadian citizen who has been living in South Korea. My English is impeccable. Therefore, I do not want to be considered an international or an ESL student. I am moving to Toronto to go to high school.
For homestay, I would like to stay at a home where I feel included, where I am encouraged to can take part in daily family life (help with the garden, set the table, help with cooking, even watch TV or play board games with the family ). I would even like to be included in any weekend activities that the family might take part in (going to the farmers' market, shopping etc).
And more specifically, I will pay for a private room, preferably with a private bathroom. I would also like access to the kitchen and laundry room.
I am a responsible and independent teenager who has been staying in Toronto with my mother's friends. I have babysat, volunteered at the local school, and taken part in family activities I know how to take public transit and can walk anywhere easily by myself (for example, to the library). I will not have friends or family members over without permission. I am in Canada to go to high school so that I can get good grades and get into university to study law."


Other Guests