facebook pixel

Scarborough

$350 / week


Deposit $350
Minimum stay 2 weeks
Meals Breakfast
Internet Yes
Smoking Outside
Can pickup airport? Yes
House has pets? No
Available from 01 Mar 2021
Available to 01 Mar 2025
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers

Hello,

My name is Vino! I’ve had the pleasure of hosting some truly amazing students, travellers, and working professionals from different walks of life! What I enjoy the most about hosting is learning about several different cultures and having the opportunity to really get to know so many different amazing people from all around the world.

I am grateful that I have the opportunity to take over the amazing work my parents started over 30 years ago, when they themselves first arrived to Canada as immigrants from Sri Lanka! Fortunately, my parents were able to work really hard and save just enough money to purchase their first home to host other newly arrived immigrants. Their hosting included living accommodations and three meals a day. Slowly they began purchasing more properties and expanding their Homestay business and now here I am!

I am a graduate of Health Sciences from Queen’s University located in Kingston, Ontario. I’ve worked several years with Statistics Canada, The Ministry of Government and Consumer Services, the Senate of Queen’s University, and in several research roles with the Kingston General Hospital, Centenary Hospital and Sunnybrook Hospital in Toronto, Ontario. Also, I appreciate the education I’ve worked so hard for, my true passion lies in caring for others and providing them with the necessary resources they need!

It’s a blessing to not just meet new people from different parts of the world and walks of life, but to have the opportunity to earn their trust to take care and provide for them during a very new transition in their life. I hope you enjoy your stay at one of my many beautiful homes here in Scarborough! Please do not hesitate to contact me and ask me whatever questions you have. I’m always just a text or phone call away. Thank you for taking the time to read my Homestay page and I look forward to meeting many more new lovely people!

Signing off!
Vino V

Verification

  • Featured member since 17 Jun 2021
  • Phone not verified

Contact

Similar Hosts